I’ve worked in retail caricatures for about a decade now, and yet I think I can honestly say I’ve only recently started to tap into really making artwork. This is thanks to being surrounded by great and new artists and friends. One being Chris Chua, who has an amazing and honest way of critiquing your work all while motivating you. His general spirit is  a constant reminder that we just might have the most awesome job in the world…

“THIS is what we do at “work” how cool is that! improvising, entertaining (both the guest and ourselves) creating unique artwork that couldn’t have been done by anyone other than you and I at that moment with these people, being pressured on the spot to create, execute, and deliver (plus sell it) and being able to share our creation with everyone and forever being documented. This is why live caricature is so unique, constantly challenging (if you let it be) and why I LOVE it and where I know I should be.” – Chris Chua

How many people can say that about their line of work?

I hope you can.

– Cory

Where I Should Be

Leave a Reply

