Angry Arnold’s modern, regular, amazing, adventure time with Uncle Grandpa’

So Chris Chua and I were talking about this and that one day when we started talking about some of our favorite cartoons. While a true to blood 90’s child, I’m a huge fan of classics such as Rockos Modern Life, Hey Arnold, The Angry Beavers, etc. Heck, some of those may even early millennium. Okay, so I’m really bad at remembering when anything really happened in my childhood, but I know I love those cartoons.

Which is why I am surprised to be quite pleased by cartoons I’m seeing on TV now and days. I’m not saying they are perfect or even great, but there are a few fun and silly things on TV. First off “The Regular Show” and “The Amazing World of Gumball” can be a fun watch. Not every episode is a win, but it’s a nice change of pace from Spongebob. Thought to top these, my new love is “Adventure Time”. I think the script and illustrations are consistently silly, with the perfect setting to allow for over the top senerios. It has already found itself the center of a handful of internet memes, and I hope to see more as time goes on.

ANWAYS, enough of my blabbing.

Having this conversation Chris turned me onto a cartoon that only aired once (I believe) and it is one of very few cartoons that can make me actually “lol”.  Yes, I am a sucker for fart jokes, but even if your not, I think you could agree the timing on their jokes is superb, and over all the show is just entirely silly! (note…if you can’t tell, I like things to be “silly”)

So without further adieu, I present to you (drum roll)…

Uncle Grandpa’ Episode 1

Uncle Grandpa’ Episode 2

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

